BG大游研究 & Conservation Biologists-BG大游官网

OPEN DAILY 8 A.M.|7 A.M. FOR MEMBERS WED. & SUN.

  1. Home
  2.  » 
  3. Research & Conservation
  4.  » 研究及保育人员

Meet our team

Alexandra (Ali) Schuessler, M.S.

Lab Manager

Email: aschuessler@ss-word.com

沙漠和河岸植物根系伴生真菌及其对植物恢复的影响. 真菌与沙漠植物基因组学. 河岸和沙漠植物的植物生理学.

Andrew Salywon档案图片-研究和保护工作人员在BG大游

Andrew Salywon, PH.D.

植物标本馆馆长和研究植物学家

Email: asalywon@ss-word.com
Phone: 480.481.8107

Botanical inventories, endemic, 亚利桑那州和索诺兰沙漠的珍稀濒危植物, molecular ecology, 干旱地区的新作物开发, 利用传统和分子数据进行植物系统学研究

Aryn Musgrave, M.S.

GIS Manager

Email: amusgrave@ss-word.com
Phone: 480.423.7010

As part of the Research, Conservation, and Collections team, 我管理企业地理信息系统,并监督BG大游的生活收集植物的测绘. 除了绘制BG大游官网的生活收藏品, 我还通过合作研究项目和为出版物提供地图和空间分析来支持该部门.

贝丝品牌资料图片-研究和保护工作人员在BG大游

Beth Brand

Librarian
Schilling Library

Email: bbrand@ss-word.com
Phone: 480.481.8133

收藏的照料和保护,存档和保存花园的历史

Challie Facemire, Ph.D.

亚利桑那州中央保护联盟项目主任

Email: cfacemire@ss-word.com
Phone: 480.481.8167

Collaborative conservation, 法律和政策对大规模土地管理的影响, 跨境生态系统和生物多样性保护与管理.

丹·科普克资料图片-BG大游的研究和保护人员

Dan F. Koepke, M.S.

Research Technician

Email: dkoepke@ss-word.com
Phone: 480.941.1225

Plant-water relations, plant hydraulic systems, 形态学和生理学研究, 组织学与河岸恢复

乔·麦考利夫档案图片-BG大游的研究和保护人员

Joe Mcauliffe, PH.D.

Director Emeritus & Senior Research Scientist

Email: jmcauliffe@ss-word.com
Phone: 480.481.8105

干旱和半干旱环境中的土壤-植被关系, 半干旱草地生态保护, 长寿命克隆灌木的发展

乔尼沃德个人资料图片-研究和保护工作人员在BG大游

Joni Ward, M.S.

Plant Registrar

Email: jward@ss-word.com
Phone: 480.481.2078

数据库和加入花园的生活收集,亚利桑那州和西南部的植物

凯文胡尔廷档案图片-研究和保护工作人员在BG大游

Kevin R. Hultine, Ph.D.

Director of Research

Email: khultine@ss-word.com
Phone: 480.481.8195

Water relations, photosynthesis and thermal tolerance of plants in arid and semi-arid regions; desert riparian plant ecology and conservation; population dynamics of desert shrubs,trees and cactus species.

Kim Pegram

Kim Pegram, Ph.D.

传粉者保护和研究项目主任

Email: kpegram@ss-word.com
Phone: 480.481.8135

蝴蝶生态与保护, monarch conservation, plant-insect interactions, 蝴蝶和传粉者科学推广,鼓励保护行动.

Kimberlie McCue, PH.D.

Chief Science Officer

Email: kmccue@ss-word.com
Phone: 480.481.8137

稀有植物的群体生态学与遗传学, 原位和非原位种子库动态, invasive species, 保育科学推广及教育

克里斯汀金德尔档案图片-研究和保护工作人员在BG大游

Kristen Kindl

生活收藏品协调员/CPS项目经理

Email: kkindl@ss-word.com
Phone: 480.481.2078

Databasing and accessioning the Garden’s Living Collections; production and placement of plant identification labels

Natalie

Natalie Melkonoff, B.S.

植物和昆虫生态项目协调员

Email: nmelkonoff@ss-word.com
Phone: 480.941-3516

Plant-insect interactions, monarch conservation, native plant propagation, plant physiology, 栖息地恢复和科学推广

劳尔·普恩特档案图片-研究和保护工作人员在BG大游

Raul Puente-Martinez, M.S.

生活收藏品馆长,研究植物学家

Email: rpuente@ss-word.com
Phone: 480.481.8110

Systematics of Opuntieae (Cactaceae),仙人掌的杂交,植物区系,在园林绿化中使用本地和低用水量的植物

莎拉汉金斯档案图片-研究和保护工作人员在BG大游

Sarah Hunkins, B.S.

Herbarium Collections Manager

Email: shunkins@ss-word.com
Phone: 480.418.8152

藏品的策展、保存和加工

香农·菲尔伯格资料图片-BG大游的研究和保护人员

Shannon D. Fehlberg, Ph.D.

Dorrance 家庭基金会保育生物学家

Email: sfehlberg@ss-word.com
Phone: 480.481.8143

Evolution and population genetics and genomics of rare plants and their relatives; distribution and historical biogeography; factors affecting genetic and species diversity; polyploidy and hybridization

史蒂文布莱克威尔档案图片-研究和保护工作人员在BG大游

Steven A. Blackwell, B.S.

保育收藏经理

Email: sblackwell@ss-word.com
Phone: 480.481.8175

开发珍稀植物的繁殖技术和协议, 珍稀植物种子萌发及活力研究, 栖息地恢复和物种重新引入

Tania Hernandez Headshot

Tania Hernandez, PH.D.

新世界多肉植物仙人掌科学家

Email: thernandez@ss-word.com
Phone: 480.481.8129

多肉植物谱系的起源、进化和多样化,重点是仙人掌科和蛇虻科

温蒂霍奇森档案图片-研究和保护工作人员在BG大游

Wendy C. Hodgson, M.S

Herbarium Curator Emerita
Senior Research Botanist

Email: whodgson@ss-word.com
Phone: 480.481.8108

美国西南部的植物区系,尤其是大峡谷地区, Cactaceae and Agavaceae systematics, ethnobotany of Sonoran Desert, invasive species, 西南地区稀有植物的分类学